top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Upcoming event: Connecting women's experiences with mother earth's cry for justice, May 31, 2023.

Join Marianist Family members for our upcoming event: Feast of the Visitation - Connecting Women's Experiences with Mother Earth's Cry for Justice on May 31, 2023. Registration required (details below).


Integral Ecology, Women & Justice & the Visitation State Community

When: Wednesday, May 31, starting at 2 PM HT | 5 PM PT | 6 PM MT | 7 PM CT | 8 PM ET

Where: Via Zoom

What: Join Marianist Family members for our upcoming event: Feast of the Visitation - Connecting Women's Experiences with Mother Earth's Cry for Justice.

We will pray and reflect on the Magnificat and the empowering encounter of Mary with Elizabeth. Through brief presentations, we’ll explore both the gift of women’s experiences and our moral obligation to respond to gender disparities of women and girls due to the interconnected issues of climate justice, environmental degradation, and human rights. We’ll dialogue in small groups about steps we can take as individuals and collectively as we advocate and bring to birth a just future in our common home. All are welcome! This event is co-sponsored by the Visitation Marianist State Community, the Marianist Social Justice Collaborative - MSJC Women and Justice Issue Team, and the MEEC/MSJC Integral Ecology Team and is part of our participation in the Marianist Family Encounters Project.



Recent Posts

See All

Solidarity Tour in Dayton

Join Marianist Religious and Lay persons for a Solidarity tour in Dayton on April 20, 2024, from 1:30 to 4:15 p.m. EST. The tour will visit two sites in Dayton with strong Marianist connections. Dakot

Reflection on the Feast of the Annunciation

Based on MFEP's third goal, let us contemplate the following prayer reflection from the International Marianist Family on the patronal feast of the Annunciation, which falls on April 8, 2024, this yea

Comentários


bottom of page