top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

The world sings of an endless love - Laudate Deum, 65.

Sr. Leanne Jablonski, FMI, Director, Marianist Environmental Education Center (MEEC) and Community Fellow for Faith & Environment, Hanley Sustainability Institute, University of Dayton, sends us this update.



On the Vigil of COP28 in Dubai,

Join a National Marianist Family Time of Prayer and Dialogue COP28 & Laudate Deum: Embracing Hope in a Time of Climate Crisis When: Wednesday, Nov. 29 at 3 PM HT | 5 PM PT | 6 PM MT | 7 PM CT | 8 PM ET What: Pope Francis calls all people to transformative actions addressing climate change. On the eve of Pope Francis’ attending the UN Climate Change Conference (COP28: Nov 30 - Dec 12), you’re invited to a virtual time of prayer and dialogue. We’ll explore Francis’ recent apostolic exhortation, Laudate Deum, the work of the UN and COP28 meeting’s goal to lower fossil fuel emissions, and how we can embody Mary’s hope-filled spirit. Members of Marianist networks will share insights, how they’re involved, and actions each of us can take.


All are welcome. Featured speakers:

  • Dr. Vincent Miller - Gudorf Chair in Catholic Theology and Culture, University of Dayton

  • Bro. Steve O’Neil, SM - JPIC Coordinator and former Marianist NGO to the United Nations

  • Dr. Gail Grabowsky & Rhea Jose - Chaminade University & Unitar - CIFAL Center, Honolulu


Read more about the event and registration details at the link below!

Registration link to receive Zoom link below: https://msjc.givepulse.com/event/members/411135


Recent Posts

See All

Native Plants and their benefits

Visit MEEC for its annual native plant sale, which will be held on June 22, 2024, between 8:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m. EST at Mount St. John, Dayton, OH. "We're back with more than 100 species of wildflowe

Ways to Reduce Plastic Waste

Susan Vogt, Lay Marianist from the Visitation Marianist State Community sends us this update on World Environment Day. In recognition of World Environment Day, June 5, 2024, plus the imperative that w

Comments


bottom of page