top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Let Justice Flow Anew: virtual event - Sept 27, 2023.

Join the Marianist Family members in the Season of Creation to pray, reflect, and learn about the gift of rivers.


Event Date: Wednesday, September 27th starting at 8pm - 9.30pm ET | 7 PM CT | 6 PM MT | 5 PM PT | 2 PM HT


Let Justice Flow Anew: Rivers & People Living in Harmony Virtual Event

Join the Marianist Family members in the Season of Creation to pray, reflect, and learn about the gift of rivers, their life-sustaining generosity, how we have mistreated them, and our call to cherish and protect them. Through brief presentations, we will explore the ecology, pollution impacts, and rights of rivers. We’ll hear stories of immigrants at the Rio-Grande and enter into the suffering at the river borders. We’ll celebrate stories of hope and conservation from the University of Dayton Rivers Institute, St. Mary’s University partners in restoring the San Antonio River, and St. Louis School/Chaminade Univerisity of Honolulu stream cleanup in Honolulu. We’ll dialogue in break-out rooms about steps we can take as individuals and collectively to cultivate gratitude, loving care, and advocacy for rivers and watersheds so that their ecosystem services can be shared with all creatures and generations.


All are welcome!


Co-sponsored by: MSJC Immigrant Justice Team and MEEC/MSJC Integral Ecology Team (https://marianistsjc.net). This event is part of MSJC participation in the Marianist Family Encounters Project https://marianistencounters.org





Recent Posts

See All

Native Plants and their benefits

Visit MEEC for its annual native plant sale, which will be held on June 22, 2024, between 8:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m. EST at Mount St. John, Dayton, OH. "We're back with more than 100 species of wildflowe

Ways to Reduce Plastic Waste

Susan Vogt, Lay Marianist from the Visitation Marianist State Community sends us this update on World Environment Day. In recognition of World Environment Day, June 5, 2024, plus the imperative that w

Comments


bottom of page